Comestivel!

Standard

Why Comestivel? What is Comestivel?

Comestivel is “Eatable” in Portugese. Why use Portugese you ask? Working with Brazilian for quite a number of years inspired me just to use the language.  It has nothing to do with the influence of their food but merely because the word Comestivel interest me.

The purpose of this blog is to feature the snapshots of food I either indulged or admire from afar, of course credits will be given to the owner of the photo(s).  Even if the food is generally a blah, with special caption and colorful presentation makes it still “comestivel”.  I may or may not also feature the recipe here as most of the food I prepared are usually “by taste”.  No specific quantity will be given but perhaps ingredients used.

So feel free to browse through and enjoy this journey together with me.  I would also love it if you have any indulgence you would like to share. Let’s begin….BURP! Oooops 🙂

Beef Pita Bread

  • Mince beef
  • Ginger (chopped)
  • Garlic (chopped)
  • Red Onion (chopped)
  • Pita Bread
  • Mayonnaise
  • Iceberg Lettuce
  • Cili Sauce
Enjoy!
taken with : Iphone4 / Instagram Lomo-fi
2 responses »

  1. Nice photos! These are some incredibly interesting looking dishes …makes me think this would be one of the very rare uses of scent-via interwebs. I discovered your post in researching Instagram – what’s your handle there? I’m @rsmithing – please feel free to say hi. You may be interested in a post I did recently on tips for the IG at http://wp.me/p1UhOK-26 — as a fellow Instagramer, your comments would be very welcome. Keep taking cool photos!

Leave a Reply

