Ain’t No Whisk-Kid, I am Senduk Mama!

Standard

If you’ve been following me on FB, Instagram or Twitter, you might have guessed what I did with the strawberry coulis I made the other day. Been trying to find the perfect recipe combination for it. No..I am no rocket scientist to figure this one out but simply being me who like to ‘explore’ on which ingredients worked well. Most of the time FAILED! hehehe

I am most fascinated with Martha Stewart, Nigella Lawson and most recently Kaitlin Flannery. She is known as the Whisk-Kid! She is only 20 mind you but her blog is full of awesome recipes which I find inspirational. Geee…20, what was I doing when I was that age? Wasted. Really, to think of it! And here I am struggling to have a last minute interest in baking and cooking for that matter, but hey, as they said “you are never to old to learn something”

The reason I stumbled upon (yeah I always stumbled upon something nowadays) her blog is when I was searching for the right recipe for a Rainbow Cake! blah blah blah… you should see hers, its GORGE! Anyways, as I was reading, something caught my eye, its her Meringue Cupcakes with Raspberry Curd. The word ‘cupcakes’ already made me flutter, ‘meringue’ makes me think its the easiest recipe of all (yeah I love simple simple recipes, lazy me) and of course the ‘raspberry curd’ which I do not really care much coz in my mind I was thinking of my strawberry coulis. Since I’ve decided (recently) to just specialize in RVC, why not I just create different types of toppings instead examples you can see from my FIT. (Facebook/Instagram/Twitter)

So this is how the unconventional way of rediscovering something so simple yet sinful, agree?

In other words, I combined the RVC + Meringue Cupcakes with Raspberry Curd to be …….

“Meringue Cookie Topping on RVC with Strawberry Coulis Fillings”! Phew!…need a breather there.

that strawberry coulis on the plate presenting from big to small circles are obviously copied from Masterchef programs that I’ve been obsessed about! Hah!
There you go! If you’re interested in this, email me for further enquiries on the price and everything else of course!
By the way, I am proud to inform you, although Yati’s RVC just launched early March 2012, we have so far baked 676 cuppies, a shy 24 more to go to reach 700! Come on friends, help me to achieve this goal before end of March! Thank you!
Leave a Reply

